Electrocerámica, XIV Reunión Nacional (EC14), Castellón, 26-28 June, 2019

The “XIV Reunión Nacional de Electrocerámica” took place this year in the Mediterranean city of Castellón (Escuela Superior de Tecnología y Ciencias Experimentales, Universidad Jaume I (UJI)), from 26 to 28 de June. The “Cerámica para la Electrónica y la Energía” Section of The Spanish Society of Ceramic and Glass (SECV) was co-organizer with the UJI.

María Elena Villafuerte Castrejón (UNAM, Mexico) and Lorena Pardo (ICMM-CSIC) were once again members of the Scientific Committee of the Event.

Let us summarize here the GFFM members participation in the event. Also, in the date of the 14th Edition of this series of National Meetings, to which Lorena Pardo and co-workers have faithfully contributed through the years, seems appropriated to remember the first steps of the Meetings in which our group was playing a key role.

Oral Contributions:

– María Elena Montero-Cabrera, Lorena Pardo, Luis E. Fuentes-Cobas, Jesús Canche-Tello, Juan Aspiazu-Fabián, Roberto Raya-Arredondo, Simón Cruz-Galindo, Oscar E. López-López, Rodrigo Domínguez-García. “Radiation endurance in BNBT type lead-free piezoceramics”.

– E. Eduardo Villalobos-Portillo, Diana Burciaga-Valencia, Luis Fuentes-Montero, Lorena Pardo, María E. Montero-Cabrera, Luis E. Fuentes-Cobas. “Textura, difracción 2D y piezoelectricidad”.

– Liliana Genis Salinas, Armando Reyes-Montero, Lorena Pardo and María Elena Villafuerte-Castrejón. “Processing and Electrical Properties of the multiferroic BiFeO3 in solid solution with the piezoelectrics BaTiO3 and Ba0.90Ca0.10TiO3“.

– Antonio Iacomini, Nina Senes, Matteo Poddighe, Sebastiano Garroni, Gabriele Mulas, José F. Bartolomé, Lorena Pardo, Stefano Enzo “Processing and properties evaluation at resonance of potassium sodium niobate K0.5Na0.5NbO3 (KNN) doped with MgNb2O6 (MN)”.

– L. Pardo, A García, A. Reyes-Montero, Pilar Ochoa, F.J. Jiménez Martínez, M. Vázquez-Rodríguez, M.E. Villafuerte-Castrejón and A.M. González “Modified iterative method for piezoceramic shear characterization: a case study on lead-free Ba0.85Ca0.15Ti0.90Zr0.10O3“.

Posters :

– M. Vázquez-Rodríguez, F. J. Jiménez Martínez, L. Pardo, A. M. González, P. Ochoa, J. de Frutos. “A new prospective in Energy Harvesting using Lead-Free Piezoelectric Ceramics”.

– Pilar Ochoa, Amador M. González, Francisco J. Jiménez Martínez, Manuel Vázquez-Rodríguez and Lorena Pardo. “FEA study of shear mode decoupling in lead-free piezoceramic plates”.

– J. Canche-Tello, G. Herrera-Pérez, M. E. Montero-Cabrera, M. E. Fuentes-Montero,c J. Plaisier, D. Eichert, L. Pardo and L. E. Fuentes-Cobas.”Structural evoluton in lead free perovskite electroceramics based on Ba1-xCaxTi0.9Zr0.10O2 by XANES

First steps of the meetings:

The First National Meeting, “Electrocerámica, I Reunión Nacional”, took place from 18 to 19 June, 1991, at “El Escorial” village, at the Sierra of Madrid (Spain), thanks to the initiative of two research groups of the Spanish Council of Research (CSIC). The work of these groups towards the celebration of the meeting was headed by Profs. Pedro Durán (at “Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio“, ICV, CSIC) and Basilio Jiménez (at “Instituto de Física de Materiales“, at present Materials Science Institute of Madrid (ICMM-CSIC), with the strong contributions of Carlos Moure and Jesús Mendiola, respectively.

Since then, this event takes place every other year and has become a reference point for Spanish researchers in the field. It always counts with Invited Talks on hot topics given by prestigious international researchers and with attendants from all over the world and, specifically, from Latin America. Only the Sixth Edition was held outside Spain, at the University of Aveiro (Portugal) from 24 to 26 June, 2007, and organized by the group of Paula Vilarinho.

The organization of the Third and Fourth Editions was still carried out by the pioneer groups and both Co-Chaired by Lorena Pardo (ICMM-CSIC) and José Francisco Fernandez-Lozano (ICV, CSIC). They took place at the Universities of Alcalá de Henares (Madrid), in 1997, and the Polytechnic University of Madrid (UPM), in 1999, respectively. The “Ciencia Básica” Section of The Spanish Society of Ceramic and Glass (SECV) was collaborating already with the organization of the Third Edition. The Fourth Edition was the first organized by the brand new “Electrocerámica” Section of The SECV.

The “Electrocerámica” Section of  The SECV was created in 1998 by a number of those researchers from Spanish Universities and CSIC Institutes that gathered together due to the previous National Meetings. José Francisco Fernandez-Lozano (ICV, CSIC) was the first President of this Section and Lorena Pardo was the first VicePresident. The founders of the Section were also Basilio Jiménez, Pedro Durán, Carlos Moure, Marina Villegas (ICV,CSIC), who was the first Threasurer, Francisco Capel del Aguila (ICV,CSIC), José Ramón Jurado Egea (ICV,CSIC) and José de Frutos Vaquerizo (UPM), the actual President of the Section.

The “Epsilón de Oro” price of The SECV, which was created to recognize outstanding scientists in the field of Electroceramics from academia and industry, was given for the firts time in the Fourth Edition in 1999 to Profs. Jiménez and Durán for their national and international contributions.

The succeed of the RNE National Meetings from then on rests on the dedicated work of the members of the Electroceramics Section of the SECV, at present called Section of Ceramics for Electronics and Energy, as much as that of the Local Organizers.

Comments are closed.