The XV edition of the Spanish National Meeting on Electroceramics, Electrocerámica15, took place in Vitoria-Gasteiz (Spain) from 07-09 July 2021

The “XV Reunión Nacional de Electrocerámica” took place this year at Vitoria-Gasteiz in the Vasque country. It was organized by the CIC energiGUNE, from 7 to 9 de July, 2021. The “Cerámica para la Electrónica y la Energía” Section of The Spanish Society of Ceramic and Glass (SECV) was co-organizer. Lorena Pardo (ICMM-CSIC) was once again member of the Scientific Committee of the Event.
Thirty years has passed from the first edition of the event in 1991.

Let us summarize here the GFFM members participation in this edition.

Oral Contributions:

– “Poling and mechanical strength of Bi0.50Na0.50TiO3 – based eco-piezoelectric ceramics”. L. Pardo, M. S. Araujo, Á. García, A. Jacas and J.F. Bartolomé.

– “Perovskite-type Structure Characterization in Eco-Piezoceramics: A Synchrotron Light Diffraction Approach”. L. E. Fuentes-Cobas, M. E. Montero-Cabrera, Luis Fuentes-Montero, J. Plaisier, J.F. Bartolomé, L. Pardo.

– “Iterative method, confocal Raman microscopy, synchrotron X-ray diffraction and photoacoustic study of the BCTZ eco-piezoceramic response to the electric field”. A. Reyes-Montero, F. Rubio-Marcos, L. E. Fuentes-Cobas, A. Del Campo, R. Castañeda-Guzmán, M. E. Villafuerte-Castrejón and L Pardo.

Posters :

– “Post-annealing temperature effect on the structure and microstructure of K0.50Na0.50NbO3-BiFeO3 eco-piezoceramics prepared by Spark Plasma Sintering. Antonio Iacomini, Gabriele Mulas, Stefano Enzo, Sebastiano Garroni, J.F. Bartolomé and Lorena Pardo.

– “Monte Carlo simulation of vacancies produced in lead-free piezo-ceramics by X-ray radiation damage”. O. López-López, M.E. Montero-Cabrera, L. Pardo, R. Domínguez-García, L. Fuentes-Cobas.

In the awards ceremony of the Meeting, Lorena Pardo from ICMM has been awarded the Golden Epsilon as recognition for “a fruitful career dedicated to Electroceramics”. The awardee wants to express here her deep apreciation of this prize and her gratefulness to the proposers, the Jury and the SECV.

Comments are closed.