A new edition of the Spanish “Reunión Nacional de Electrocerámica”, EC16, took place in Jaca, Huesca (Spain) from 28 to 30 June, 2023

Chaired by Alodia Orera and organized by the Institute of Nanoscience and Materials of Aragón (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas-Universidad de Zaragoza) and the “Cerámicas para Energía y Electrónica (CEE)” Section of the Spanish Society of Ceramics and Glass (SECV), EC16 took place in Jaca from 28 to 30 June, 2023.

Our group had the following presentations:

Influence of the processing on the performance of BCZT ceramics prepared by solid-state route
Marzia Mureddu (presenting author), J.F. Bartolomé, S. Lopez-Esteban, M. Dore, S. Enzo, A. Iacomini, A. García, S. Garroni and L. Pardo.

A Novel Approach for the Air Synthesis and Sintering of (K0.5Na0.5)NbO3 (KNN) Piezoceramics by Solid State Route”. M. Dore, J.F. Bartolomé, S. López Esteban, M. Mureddu, C. Cau, E. Enzo, A. Iacomini, S. Garroni, Lorena Pardo (presenting author).

These works are results of a cooperation of ICMM and The Department of Chemical, Physical, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences, University of Sassari (UNISS).

Room temperature die-ferro and piezoelectric properties, thermal depolarization delay and electrical fatigue study in Ba0.92Ca0.08Ti0.95Zr0.05O3 lead-free ceramics“. Armando Reyes-Montero (presenting author), A.C. HernándezMoreno, B. Carreño-Jiménez, M.Acuautla, L. Pardo. This is a cooperation work of  The “Instituto de Investigación en Materiales, Universidad Autónoma Nacional de Méjxco (IIM-UNAM), CDMX”, The Faculty of Science and Engineering, University of Groningen, The Netherlands and ICMM.

“Processing-related, subtle structural differences in (Bi0.5Na0.5)1-xBaxTiO3 lead-free ceramics near the MPB and their influence on their multifunctional properties”. L.E. Fuentes Cobas, E.E. Villalobos, J.F. Bartolomé, M.E. Montero, Lorena Pardo.This is a cooperation work of  The “Centro de Investigación en Materiales Avanzados (CIMAV). Chihuahua, México”, The European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF) and ICMM.

This year the “Épsilon de Oro” price was given to Prof. José de Frutos Vaquerizo, President of the CEE Section and
“Gerente y Responsable De Personal Docente Invest.” at The “Universidad Politécnica de Madrid”.
The award was collected by Dr. Amador Caballero on his behalf. Congratulations!!

Comments are closed.